Films on a Friday #46 – Hours

Hello there! Oh my gosh, this week’s Films on a Friday is actually on a Friday, pat on the back for me!

114. Hours
So the plot to this film is a man’s wife goes into labour five weeks early and unfortunately dies in childbirth. This all happens in the first 15 minutes of the movie, no spoilers there. The timing of all of this is awful though because it all happens during Hurricane Katrina. The hospital gets evacuated and the generators are failing, food is limited and this new father doesn’t know how to support his daughter who is on a life support machine. This all sounds pretty tense and exciting right? Well, if I’m honest, I found this movie to be really slow. I thought there would be more focus on the storm itself but most of the time you are just sat watching the man in the hospital and whilst it should have been really tense and scary, I found it kind of dull. Maybe I’ve watched a few too many apocalyptic, end of the world, disaster movies and I expected a lot more to happen. Towards the end it got a little bit more exciting but I wouldn’t bother watching this if you’re looking for a tense, action filled movie.

Have a good weekend, everyone.

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

