Films on a Friday #33 – Maleficent

Hello folks, I hope you all had a good week.

97. Maleficent
My college was showing this so I thought I might as well go along and it was pretty good. I spent a lot of the time trying to figure out who the main market this film was for, I presume it’s a children’s film but it was pretty dark. Anyway, the film was good; the special effects of the magical creatures and the spells made it interesting to watch and some parts of it were quite funny. It was an different (albeit predictable) ending to the Disney and the original ending but it made for interesting conversation on the way home hearing about the other endings. 

 

I’m off to see Les Misérables on Broadway this weekend, so excited! Have a good weekend!

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

