6 Guys Who Know How to Put on a Show

I’m a McBusted fan. I’ve now been to see McFly 7 times – 2 of which were from their 4 night stint at the Royal Albert Hall in September to celebrate their 10 year anniversary. At these shows, James and Matt from Busted came on for a few songs and it was SO good. So when the announcement was made for a McBusted tour, I HAD to get tickets – and I did!

I stayed at my brother’s flat in Bournemouth for 2 nights with my good friends Phoebe and Vicky and it was a brilliant little mini break! We did the whole shebang: paddling on the beach, fish & chips and Pimm’s at Harry Ramsden’s and Mr Whippy icecreams. I even got a little sunburnt!

Image

Image

Image

 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

Here are a few photos (some taken by me, some I found on tumblr) of the 21st April McBusted gig at the BIC in Bournemouth:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

The whole night (as Dougie said) was bitchin’. There flames, t-shirt guns, confetti, giant beach balls, and 3 giant boobs hanging from the ceiling. And of course, the boys themselves! Matt and James came down from the ceiling in a Delorean whilst the McFly boys flew up into the air from the floor – and that was just the entrance. I can’t wait until I next see them live! Whilst the occasional night out can be fun, concerts are definitely my thing. I’d love to hear about it if any of you have been to/are going to the McBusted tour, comment below or tweet me at @sophieredgell. Have a good week!

Sophie x

photo credit for Dougie & Matt photo: @louisestone96 on Instagram
photo credit for photos 1 2 3 4 and 6: 1 and 2 3 4 5 & 6 from cavemanluver14 on tumblr

Leave a Reply

