Films on a Friday #15

Hello folks! I hope you all had a good week. I just narrowly lost in a tense game of monopoly so this weeks FoaF is an hour late, never mind! (I still think of right now as Friday so who cares).

59. Divergent
What a film. I saw this one in the cinema and it’s kind of like the the Hunger Games: strong, female protagonist and the world is divided into sections (Hunger Games is divided into districts based on regions whereas Divergent is divided into factions based personality & traits) also, both films are based on book trilogies. There’s not a lot else I can say about the plot without giving it all away, but I will say that I found incredibly tense, shocking and yet, at times, funny. I really, really enjoyed it, and recommend you all watch it too.

I hope you all have a great weekend, I’m off for a night out tomorrow to celebrate my little brother’s birthday – should be fun! I’ve also got a few blog post ideas in the works so expect to see them soon…

Sophie x

2 thoughts on “Films on a Friday #15

  1. Interesting! I saw the advert and thought to myself, it all looks a bit “this has all been done before” and wasn’t very excited by it, expecting to see a tired old plot with a new persons twist on it. Don’t know why. Gut feeling! But then I was wrong on avatar too, my first impression when I saw the trailer was, “blue aliens Cameron? Really??”, but it’s now up there on my favourite films list!

    Like

  2. Another Avatar fan! I hadn’t actually seen or heard anything about Divergent before I went in, my friend had seen it a few days ago and liked it so much she wanted to see it again so I said I’d go along. There were some plot twists in there that kept it really interesting. If you do end up watching it, I’d be interested to hear what you think!

    Like

Leave a Reply

