Films on a Friday #12

Oh hey folks, yep today is not Friday but the last couple of weeks have been so manic I haven’t had time to write a post, so you can have this belated one instead! Friday I completed 3 uni deadlines and yet more paperwork for Marist and so when I got home from uni (after a quick stop at the market) I had a nap before going out to a houseparty. Saturday I went to an event at uni and Sunday onwards I have spent all my time doing work for another deadline due tomorrow. So it’s late, but life goes on and all that.

This week’s film I’ve been meaning to watch for a while – Despicable Me 2 – so without further ado..

55. Despicable Me 2
I really like this one. So easy to watch and very funny as well. It’s one of those films where if I was babysitting I’d probably be just happy as the kids to watch it, so who knows, maybe I’ll end up watching it again whilst I’m babysitting over Easter! The plot line was pretty good, it’s a kids film after all, but I genuinely found some parts really funny – especially those little minions!

Over Easter I said I’d watch Frozen with my brother so expect a little mention about that film soon! The funny thing is, I know a fair few songs from the film, I just haven’t gotten around to watching it yet!

I hope you’re all having a great week. I should get on with this work and then start revising for my class test tomorrow!

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

