Just Another Manic Monday

Hello folks,

What a day it’s been! You know it’s been a busy one when you only get a chance to eat some lunch at 5pm when you finally finish with all of your lectures and group meetings. To tell you the truth, it’s nice just to have some time to put my headphones on and listen to music without having to listen and interact with other humans. Does that make me anti-social? Maybe a little, I guess group work sucks the life out of your social skills.

Ah yes, group work. This week I have 2 group coursework deadlines and 1 group presentation – all due on Friday, such fun! One of them is almost there, 1 is about half-way done (depending on if I have to pick up the slack for other members) and the presentation is written, we just need to rehearse! So this week could either go fairly well – or it could be a last minute panic to get everything done – and the worst part is that I have no control over which way it goes, it’s in the hands of my group members!

On a side note – I’ve found a glorious mix on 8tracks (listen to it HERE) full of instrumentals from soundtracks like The Dark Knight Rises, The Black Swan, Narnia, Harry Potter, Pirates of the Caribbean and more. Oh I love it, although the urge to jump up and leap around the library doing interpretative dance is almost becoming too much…

Right, I should probably end this and get cracking with some coursework. I hope you’re all having a wonderful day! If you have any mixes to recommend on 8 tracks please link me up in the comments or on twitter @sophieredgell.

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

