Films on a Friday #11

Hello folks, 2 films for you this week – both of which were sent to me by LoveFilm and also ones which I had been meaning to watch for a while.

53. Vampires Suck
My overall opinion of this movie is that it was dumb. I realise it’s a spoof and yes, some bits did make me smile; but most of the time I was just sat there thinking how much time, money and energy people had wasted writing, filming and editing this movie. All it did was make me want to watch Twilight again, which I did when my housemate suggested watching Breaking Dawn Part 2. In summary, don’t bother watching this one, it’s dumb and only funny for about 7% of the movie.

54. The Lucky Ones
This film is about 3 soldiers on leave for the army, each with stories of how they had been lucky to survive. When they return to America it portrays the different attitudes members of the American public have towards soldiers – some positive and some negative – and how their expectations of home aren’t always what they dream them up to be. It was an interesting film and you got to know the three main characters well whilst providing an interesting perspective on US soldiers.

And there you have it. Feel free to comment any suggestions below or tweet me at @sophieredgell.

Have a good weekend!

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

