I’m Moving to New York!

Can you believe it?! I received an email today offering me a place to study at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, New York and I kid you not, I phoned my brother straight away and was walking through Birmingham city centre with the biggest grin on my face and tears rolling down my cheeks – I know, what a weirdo.

I’ve been researching Marist for such a long time, one of the main reasons I applied to Aston University was because of their international links with the US. I chose Marist because of the location, size, class sizes, campus and many, many other reasons and now it’s become a reality! I begin studying there in the fall (fall! ha! I’m going to get the biggest kick out using all these words) and will study there for one academic year and then have the summer to travel and do whatever I want!

Here are some photos of Marist in all its glory…

Marist Photo 7

Image
This photo makes the campus look like a smurf village.

Marist Photo 6   Now that’s what you call a library.

Image

Image
They even have a boathouse on the Hudson river!

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has had to listen to me bang on about Marist and studying abroad for the last year, and to Aston University’s Undergraduate Placements Team and International Placements Team for helping me with my application and answering all my questions.

Best of luck to everyone still on the hunt for placements, you’ll get one in no time!

Sophie x

4 thoughts on “I’m Moving to New York!

  1. Pingback: If You’re Eligible, Do Something Amazing – Give Blood | Sophie Redgell

  2. Pingback: Page not found | Sophie Redgell

  3. Pingback: Films #7 | Sophie Redgell

Leave a Reply

