Christmas is Weird

I love the build up to Christmas but sometimes the actual reality is a bit of an anti-climax. I don’t want to seem grumpy or anything – because I’m not. I love the Christmas lights, exchanging gifts and all the movies. But the part with family is the part I find strange. Every family has their own traditions which is fine, but sometimes I feel people post every single thing they do on social networking  and it starts to feel more like a contest. I know they say family is the most important thing but when your own isn’t as cute, or traditional as others it just makes me feel a bit… weird.

Leave a Reply

