December Update

It’s been a while! Almost 2 weeks in fact.Β Since I last posted, my 1st term of 2nd year has come to an end and I am now home for the Christmas holidays. The last week of term was pretty fun for me. I had submitted my Consumer Behaviour coursework as well as the business plan for Business Game so I just had a few lectures to attend for the last week so it was pretty chilled.

House Christmas Day
Before we all scattered around the UK for the holidays, my housemates and I had our very own Christmas day. A few days before this our oven had broken and they couldn’t get a contractor out in time so all we had available was a small side oven that wasn’t wide enough to even fit a standard sized baking tray. They say Christmas isn’t Christmas without a crisis! Jas and I took charge of cooking and after being a bit inventive with baking trays, tinfoil and the careful art of balancing, we managed to cook a full Christmas dinner for all 6 housemates! We watched Love Actually – the film that makes Christmas feel so Christmassy – and later on we had some drinks and watched We’re The Millers. It was a great way to wrap up the year πŸ™‚

Driving Home For Christmas
House Christmas Day was really fun but I had left any form of packing until all of my housemates had gone to bed, meaning I didn’t get into bed until 7am. My Dad and brother arrived in Birmingham at 8am so I got one hour’s sleep before embarking on the two-and-a-half hour drive back home, I’m just glad I was able to snooze in the car! One well needed nap later and I went out for a meal with a friend and had a good ol’ catch up.

Early Morning Christmas Shopping
‘Twas the Saturday before Christmas and I still needed to do a load of Christmas shopping so I was up, dressed and showered by 8.20am and ready to head into town. I now have everyone sorted, I just need to do some wrapping – so I can relax!

And that pretty much brings us to now. Whether you are working, revising or relaxing, I hope you are all having a fabulous Christmas break and you are enjoying all of the festivities this time of year brings!

 

Leave a Reply

