Tick Tock

Last year my time-keeping skills left a lot to be desired. Since starting my second year of uni, I have made a lot more effort to be on time to places because I know that waiting around is one of the most frustrating things.

I had a 2pm meeting yesterday with some group members for a module at uni and my patience finally ran out. I arrived 10 minutes early for the meeting; one arrived 20 minutes late, one arrived 30 minutes late, and one arrived 45 minutes late. Bearing in mind I’d been at uni since 9am that day and was still yet to have a break I just wanted to get the meeting done and go home.

I tried my hardest to not be in a really bad mood with them all for the duration of the meeting but this is not the first time it has happened and it is really difficult to be cooperative with a group of people when they have messed you around this much.

Anyway, that’s my moan for the day over. I’ve spent today doing work and it’s going well so far. I’m just really worried it will all be for nothing because we will be marked as a group, rather than individually, for this part of the module.

Leave a Reply

