International Placement Fair at Aston University

Today I had a pretty full on day of lectures, tutorials and meetings so I was feeling pretty drained when they’d all finished. After that I went along to the International Placement Fair that Aston was holding and I am so glad I made the effort to go.

My dream placement is a study placement at Marist College in Poughkeepsie, NY. I’ve spent my summer researching Marist College – looking at the stats of the college, looking at their website over and over again and I even managed to get into contact with some current and former students from the college.

The main people I spoke to were the International Placements team and the Finance department and I won’t bore you with the details but I got so many questions answered. I came home with a massive grin on my face just excited about what I could potentially be doing next summer. If I don’t get this placement I don’t know what I’ll do, so for now I’m just going to perfect my CV and cover letter and keep my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

