Image

7th pint in the (blood) bag!

7th pint in the (blood) bag!

Something I’ve been doing for a couple of years now is donating blood. This will be the 7th pint I’ve donated and I persuaded my housemate to come along and donate as well.

I had a funny conversation with a friend from university; he believed that when you give blood that it is simply gone from your body and you just have less blood from then on (rather than replacing itself). His face when I told him I’d given 7 pints was hilarious – he didn’t know how I was alive!

Leave a Reply

